B +Ve !!

A site for all positive thinkers to grow together !



This year Navratri is celebrated from 17th October to 25th October. It’s a Hindu festival which means ‘nine nights’.

This festival is celebrated in various parts of the Indian subcontinent post monsoon in the month of autumn every year. The bright half of the Hindu calendar month ‘Ashvin’ marks the beginning of the festival which typically falls in the month of October.

Photo Credit: Sand art by Sudarsan Pattnaik

Goddess Durga is worshipped in this period with Hindu rituals in temples and outside. This festival is celebrated for various reasons and symbolises the victory of good over the evil.

During Navratri, nine form of Goddesses are worshipped in different areas.

As per Shaiva Sampradaya, followed by most people of North India, presiding deity of each tithi from Pratipada to Navami during Navratri is mentioned below:

Day 1 – Shailaputri
Day 2 – Brahmacharini
Day 3 – Chandraghanta
Day 4 – Kushmanda
Day 5 – Skandamata
Day 6 – Katyayani
Day 7 – Kalaratri
Day 8 – Mahagauri
Day 9 – Siddhidatri

We can discover more information about the festival in the following links:


Happy Navratri…

Leave a comment

#चार आश्रम #सनातन धर्म #संस्कृत श्लोक

The four ashramas are: Brahmacharya (student), Grihastha (householder), Vanaprastha (retired) and Sannyasa (renunciate). The Ashrama system is one facet of the Dharma concept in Hinduism.

Harina's Blog

प्रथमेनार्जिता विद्या
द्वितीयेनार्जितं धनं।
तृतीयेनार्जितः कीर्तिः (पुण्य कमाना)
चतुर्थे किं करिष्यति।।


जिसने भी प्रथम आश्रम (ब्रह्मचर्य) में विद्या अर्जित नहीं की है, द्वितीय आश्रम (गृहस्थ) में धन अर्जित नहीं किया है, तृतीय आश्रम (वानप्रस्थ) में कीर्ति अर्जित नहीं की है (पुण्य नहीं कमाया), वह चतुर्थ आश्रम (संन्यास) में क्या करेगा?

सनातन धर्म में कर्त्तव्य पालन के लिए चार आश्रम दिये गये है, जिससे व्यक्ति को जीवन जीने के लिए लक्ष्य मिल सके।

  1. ब्रह्मचर्य
  2. गृहस्थ
  3. वानप्रस्थ
  4. संन्यास

1. ब्रह्मचर्य – 25 वर्ष तक की आयु, विधा प्राप्ति करके जीवन को खुद के बलबूते पर चलाने के लिए तैयार हो जाना है।

2. गृहस्थ – 25 से 50 वर्ष तक की आयु, विवाह करके पारिवारिक और सामाजिक दायित्व निभाना है।

3. वानप्रस्थ- 50 से 75 वर्ष तक की आयु, पारिवारिक जिम्मेदारियों से निवृत्त हो जाना है और बहु-बेटे को सारी जिम्मेदारी दे देनी है, बच्चे बड़े हो जाने से धीरे धीरे…

View original post 52 more words





Shrimad Bhagavad Gita, also known as the Geetopanishad, is the essence of Indian religion, philosophy and spirituality. The Bhagavad Gita is an incredible support for all those who don’t have time to go through all the scriptures.

At that point of life, when a person finds himself surrounded by conflicts and challenges and is stuck in a dilemma of duty, Bhagavad Gita holds his hand and guides. It is not just a book. It is Lord Krishna himself is in word form.

It is a continual and eternal message, the importance of which remains intact till today, through all the mess of history whenever a dutiful seeker gets involved in personal, family, professional or any such thought.


There was a total of 45 minutes of conversation between Shri Krishna and Arjun!

Arjuna, one of the son of Pandu, when he stood in the middle of the battlefield of…

View original post 871 more words