B +Ve !!

A site for all positive thinkers to grow together !


1 Comment


In context to my previous post difference between religion and devotion here I am explaining the forms of devotion.

Shri Rama himself narrated nine forms of devotion to Mata Shabri during his exile.

Lord Rama and his younger brother Laxmana were searching for Mata Sita and visited Mata Shabri, an old woman, a pure devotee, who had absorbed herself fully in the lord’s name lifelong. When she saw Lord Rama and Laxmana, She was so overwhelmed with love, she bowed her head at their lotus feet, took some water and reverently laved their feet and then offered them a seat. 

She brought and offered to Sri Rama the most delicious bulbs, roots and fruits. The Lord had each of them with love. Then she joined her hands asked him how one fallen soul can extol you. Then Lord himself instructed her the nine forms of Devotion.

Sharavan, Kirtan, Samran, Vandan…

View original post 309 more words


A natural leader who experiments a lot and cares for all ! The title of my blog is not about my blood group. It's a message to all my readers to think positive and write on my blog posts openheartedly what they think!!

One thought on “NINE FORMS OF DEVOTION (Navda Bhakti)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s